Book Online

Testimonials

Six Physio Testimonials

What they say about us

Outstanding!

daisy shemtov Jul 08th, 2021

The treatment was very very good.

Colin Thubron Jul 08th, 2021

Very professional and attentive.

Ammy Seth Jul 08th, 2021

Both the Therapists who have treated me have been excellent

Lawand Jul 08th, 2021

The team in Finchley Road are fantastic. . I see Rachel Maccabbe for my wrist, she is amazing and I am extremely happy with her. Recently I see Samantha for my left leg, she is also fantastic and very informative. Great team, it feels like I am in great and professional hands. Thank you guys.

Richard Jul 08th, 2021

Excellent. Very efficient but personal as well. And it’s working!

Zeynab Jul 04th, 2021

My personal physiotherapist ***, is incredibly caring and professional. Helped me get ready for my ACL reconstruction in 3 weeks. Will be seeing a lot more of her after my surgery.

Kathy Jul 01st, 2021

Really open spacious environment and extremely friendly. I saw *** and *** who have both been fantastic. Really informative and helpful, explaining the process and medical issues clearly and simply. Best physio practice I have been to.

Helen Ogunbiyi Jun 30th, 2021

Brilliant physio

Ron-Charles Jun 30th, 2021

Friendly, professional and positive approach . Such a good and holistic way to deal with injury management. Have helped me greatly, no hesitation in recommending.

M.A. Jun 30th, 2021

This is an excellent place for physiotherapy and regular machine training.

Kate Allen Jun 30th, 2021

Amy has been incredibly helpful and kind with helping me recover from Long covid. She has given me helpful links for yoga sessions and constructive exercises to do at home. I am feeling better than when I first came so hopefully things will improve in the long term for me.

Richard Jun 30th, 2021

Excellent in every way. Efficient reception and Mark a very good physio.

Pippa Jun 28th, 2021

I went to see Six Physio for a post-natal check up, as I was experiencing some back pain. Aty was really thorough and gave me some exercises to do which really helped. I haven’t needed to go back.

Dana E.V. Jun 23rd, 2021

The physiotherapist Gee is great and kind, very professional and welcoming. The clinic is clean, and the staff is very friendly.

sfg Jun 20th, 2021

...

Sophie Broad Jun 16th, 2021

Alex was utterly incredible - am so grateful!

Ian H Jun 16th, 2021

Professional, thoughtful and friendly advice as I have eased myself into Pilates as a beginner. Booking, reminder and payment arrangements are very efficient

Brian Jun 16th, 2021

Excellent approach and new immediately the problem

Fraser M Jun 16th, 2021

I've relied on Six Physio since a friend's recommendation in 2013 led to my first visit. I remain very happy with the service they provide.

Laura Lonsdale Jun 16th, 2021

Just excellent in every way

Kate M Jun 03rd, 2021

Friendly, approachable, accommodating & knowledgeable. Early on in treatment of injury but confident I am in safe hands. Have already recommended 6Physio to a friend.

Henry Carter Jun 02nd, 2021

Highly informative and professional physio's. I would recommend to anyone looking for efficient and effective recovery.

Elin Jun 02nd, 2021

Both me and my husband has used Six Physio with great results. Happy and friendly staff, and incredibly competent!

Georgina Jun 02nd, 2021

Fantastic. The quality of my practitioner was excellent. After a fairly traumatic birth experience and next to no postpartum support from the NHS, this appointment was the most personalised care I have had in the UK to date. I have recommended a post birth review with a women’s health physio at SIX as a non-negotiable appointment to my mothers group and anyone else that will listen!

Ben Whattam May 26th, 2021

Six Physio has always been my go-to physio, and my recent visit to Fulham continued the great experience I'd had at their Harley Street clinic. Great appreciation for those with a sport injury (even those ageing!) for importance of getting back to activity as soon as possible.

Hazel F May 26th, 2021

It was really helpful to see Julia Barber in the Moorgate clinic. She ascertained what my problem was, gave me some manual therepy and advice on ways forward.

Elizabeth May 26th, 2021

Alan has curing hands! Alan Robb is my go-to physio, he is knowledgeable and friendly. I have confidence in him and have recommended him to my partner.

Rachel May 16th, 2021

Alan was really helpful, diagnosed the problem and gave solutions to cure it.

Merle Burrows May 12th, 2021

Only been twice but found every one very nice and helpful with my issues. Would recommend.

omar May 12th, 2021

excellent service

Stephen Peak May 12th, 2021

I received a good balance of an explanation of body mechanics together with he way forward to recovery.

Karina Kaufmann May 12th, 2021

Easy to get convient appointments. Felt very well cared for by my very skilled physio and it was great that he was able to answer all my questions and get back to me with the info I needed.

Cheryl White May 10th, 2021

I was lucky enough to get physio through work due to a work related shoulder injury. I have a fantastic physiotherapist, Alexandra Keogh, who is professional, cheerful, very informative and demonstrated and emailed over exercises to do in between treatments. I would absolutely recommend SIXPHYSIO for anyone needing or considering physio. Thank you to all the team for your dedication and hard work.

Catharine May 07th, 2021

The actual physiotherapy was fine but because the physiotherapist was maskless my fear of exposure to Covid was greater than the benefits of the treatment

- Six PhysioThank you for the feedback - we know that your treating physio has been in touch with you. All the Physios have had their second jabs and take 2 lateral flow tests a week, we hope the rest of the sessions go well.

Robert Hutchinson May 06th, 2021

I have been going to Six Physio for many years and always found them very helpful particularly coming up with very good exercises for the various problems I have encountered and I would certainly recommend them wholeheartedly.

Nick May 06th, 2021

Great, professional and friendly staff.in the heart of the village

miles maskell May 06th, 2021

Have given you a rating (as above) of 9 out of ten

Veronica May 06th, 2021

Great physios, very helpful advice and incredibly polite and friendly

Tamara May 06th, 2021

Great team They know what they are doing And great attitude

no name May 06th, 2021

things did not go well, but my concern has been properly dealt with

- Six PhysioPleased to hear it's been dealt with accordingly.

Stuart Apr 29th, 2021

I was able to book an appointment promptly. I feel secure with the COVID precautions. The physio I saw was professional, thorough and helpful. I have been very impressed so far.

Martin Apr 29th, 2021

My back problem was quickly diagnosed and the appropriate massage carried out . With good advice from the physio I am now letting the recovery process take its course.

NickW Apr 28th, 2021

I like the way different disciplines come together to provide holistic treatment, I have had better results with SixPhysio than at previous clinics.

Francesca Apr 28th, 2021

Nice and professional

rod Apr 27th, 2021

totally confidence inspiring

Cam Apr 21st, 2021

James did w great job all round - explaining the issue and making me feel better about what to do next

Sruti Apr 21st, 2021

I have been to Six Physio with various complaints needing Physio help and came out stronger each time. They also offer Physio based Pilates which is great post treatment to build strength.

Anne-Sophie Apr 21st, 2021

Highly recommend Six Physio. After only two sessions with Ben, I can feel tremendous progress. I was also sent very relevant information about my injury by email and we then went over any potential questions together.

Tom Apr 21st, 2021

Very friendly, and non-clinical feel

Christina Apr 18th, 2021

I’m so happy to have seen Caitlin and Ailish for my recent neck and lower back problems - they worked together to provide immediate relief from the pain but also provided exercises and suggestions to get me back to exercise ASAP and keep me moving in the long term!

Adam Amura Apr 15th, 2021

James Davis was incredible! A physiotherapist of the highest order with wisdom, grace and respect. James, if you are reading this, the knowledge that you imparted on me has saved my bodybuilding career and has kept my Mr Olympia dream alive at a time when it could have crumbled. I am forever in your debt 🙏

Sue Apr 14th, 2021

Two sessions with Caoimhe sorted out my back pain and left me with a plan of action for further management of my problem. A delightful therapist and very professional and caring.

Bob Apr 14th, 2021

Knowlegeable and practical phsio therapy,which resolved tendon injury.

Sophie W Apr 14th, 2021

Really excellent treatment by Lucy for c section recovery. I've already recommended her to friends!

Ermanna Calella Apr 08th, 2021

They are all very considerate, professional and polite.

Claudine Apr 07th, 2021

Gee listens to my needs and I truly believe she knows what she is doing and makes me feel relaxed and in good hands I feel she is showing me how to ensure I fix my problem and will ensure i know what I’m doing when I’m no longer under her

Claire Apr 07th, 2021

Good understanding of the issue and structured treatment plan. Feeling better already, although only time will tell if the problem is resolved long term.

Helena Apr 07th, 2021

Great facility with a variety of gym equipment. The exercise plan is practiced during the session and emailed afterwards (with links to videos if necessary). A big thank you to my physio (Neil) as I'm very happy with the care and treatment I am receiving.

Tim Hartley Apr 03rd, 2021

Alex was able to immediately pinpoint where I felt the muscular strain. Therefore her treatment was immediately effective. Thank you Alex. Jayde also advised the correct and effective exercises for me. Thank you. I highly recommend SixPhysio

(private) Apr 01st, 2021

The team is great! My impression is that Anna and Jeremy are very knowledgable in their fields and really passionate about what they do - actually caring that you get better. They both helped me immensely with my injury. Additionally, Siana has been super helpful in resolving any logistical issues making the process worry-free. 10/10

Rory Mar 31st, 2021

Six Physio have been very helpful, they have shown me a new way to run without doing more injury in the long term, and how to build to be able to run again from my injury.

Kiana Mar 31st, 2021

Jenny at the Fitzrovia clinic was recommended by my OBG and the lady knew what she was talking about. I cannot praise Jenny enough. She is very competent, highly skilled at what she does, very pleasant, and very positive. She helped me regain muscle function and strength of the pelvic floor. I was suffering a multitude of issues after having given birth and I’m really pleased with the progress we made in only 4 months. The only thing I’d suggest is for the clinic to allow a 5-minute gap between appointments because there’s a few minutes required to let the last person leave and clean up after them, before allowing the next person come in. I cherished every minute of my treatment and so when we started late which happened quite frequently I’d get a bit annoyed. Alternatively, the clinic can advertise and sell the treatment sessions for 25 minutes instead of 30 in order to set expectations straight.

Stephen Quinn Mar 28th, 2021

I have severe back ache from time to time. Six Physio sorts me out, gets me standing upright, and walking fast. Great company.

Guy Alcock Mar 24th, 2021

6 physio are extremely friendly professional and always get me back to full fitness from all my injuries

Ted Skelton Mar 24th, 2021

I was totally satisfied with treatment.

RM Mar 24th, 2021

I've received physio from a number of different providers in the past, but Six Physio is in a class of its own. The staff are super friendly, very professional and really know their stuff. Highly recommended!

Claire Mar 24th, 2021

Great care and attention. Very good at listening and providing understandable and useful information, exercises and tips. Would definitely recommend!

Adrian Mar 24th, 2021

Jeremy is excellent. I highly recommend him

David Redfern Mar 24th, 2021

Dan was great and definitely massively helped sort out my issue.

Jacqueline Mar 19th, 2021

Really there is not much I can say other than I would not go to anyone else other than Jeremy! I have the utmost faith in his treatments as experienced over the years. I hope he will remain at SIXPHYSIO for many years to come! Thank you!

Brian Johnson Mar 18th, 2021

Very helpful

Adolfas Mar 18th, 2021

One of the best experiences I had in health sector. Alan and Anna not just very knowledgable and able to tailor treatment perfectly, which shows in my speedy recovery. They also get the time to know you and make you feel like they really care about their patient. Very best in my opinion! Thank you

Iulia Mar 18th, 2021

I only have good things to say about Amy. She really helped with my issue and she's very knowledgeable. Thank you so much!

Ben Elsey Mar 10th, 2021

Excellent service and I’ve been really impressed with the programme that has really helped me get back to running. I’ve attended a few physios in the past but never had aftercare programme like this - really recommend Six Physio and the staff at the Lindfield Centre. Thank you.

Jon Archer Mar 10th, 2021

I saw Matt Wilkinson regarding a shoulder pain that I now believe was related to an old injury but it had never been addressed correctly in the past. Matt's advice, recommendations and approach were excellent and it has allowed me to address a weakness in my shoulder that was clearly inhibiting my progress in the gym. Not only has the pain been completely removed but I am showing a signicant improvement in all excercises where the rotator cuff needs to be engaged thanks to rebuilding the muscle in the correct way.

Myles Cave-Browne-Cave Mar 10th, 2021

Great. I felt very comfortable coming to the clinic and I'm very happy with the treatment that I've received so far.

M Allsop Mar 04th, 2021

Six physio has treated both myself and my son. As a health care professional I have only positive and glowing comments. From the friendliness of the staff, to the efficacy of the treatment all aspects are done very well.

Mark Mar 03rd, 2021

Excellent

David Headland Mar 03rd, 2021

Caoimhe has really helped me with the rehabilitation of my achilles, she has helped me understand the injury, and has really tailored a program to my individual needs. The whole process has been incredibly professional.

Abi Mar 03rd, 2021

Excellent service. Came with years of back pain, had seen lots of physiotherapists before and nothing had really helped, but Diarmaid has been brilliant and through my sessions with him my pain and movement has improved so much. Admin team really friendly and professional- always able to change appointments when necessary and get reminders before every appointment. Can't fault the service.

Jon Stigwood Mar 02nd, 2021

fantastic facilities with care and attention to my injury and individual supervised exercises within the session.

Ed Woolf Feb 25th, 2021

Really helped my back

Tim Feb 24th, 2021

Six Physio is amazing I have been for a number of injuries over the years however a damaged knee Made me return during lockdown. Alex saw me diagnosed the problem and worked on said knee she then booked Jade in to help rehabilitate the knee where I had been losing strength due to the pain Jade set up exercises to build strength that didn’t hurt and improve flexibility and balance and Alex worked on the knee. I was back riding my bike today in no pain it was a steady start but not something I believed could be dealt with so quickly. My only regret was leaving it so long to get better before I sought help. Great physio great staff decent to talk to enough said

Mr. Szigeti Feb 24th, 2021

Quickly diagnosed the issue and came up with a plan of how to minimise the pain I have. One month later and following the gymnastic I need to do 3 times daily I feel much much better now and the pain has been minimised by something like 80%! So all in all they did a great job!

Desmond Day Feb 24th, 2021

Very helpful, clear explanation of exercises required. Not very clear about the time it would be likely to take for me to real real benefit

Cordelia Feb 24th, 2021

It was wonderful to physically see a consultant and to have hands-on treatment during lockdown. Very grateful.

Reka Feb 24th, 2021

They helped me in just 2 sessions! I already recommended them to 2 friends with hip and knee pain :)

Peter Felix Feb 24th, 2021

Extremely good and helpful

Mrs Woods Feb 15th, 2021

I am extremely satisfied with all the safety measures in place and enjoy my visits. I think the arrangement to pay on-line after each visit is also a great idea to avoid contact. Thank you SixPhysio!

Mrs Joan Corless Feb 05th, 2021

I have found my experience with Six Physio excellent. From the minute you walk in there is a friendly atmosphere and big smiles from the Physiotherapists. The overall cleanliness of the clinic is superb. I feel really safe when having my treatment. Alex is marvellous with me and I trust her completely. I will certainly recommend the Clinic to any of my friends who are in need of treatment.

Gillian Bishop Feb 04th, 2021

The service I have received at Lindfield has been excellent I cannot recommend Alex enough she certainly has got my fractured shoulder going again.

Ellie Feb 04th, 2021

Six physio are fantastic. Amazingly efficient service, comprehensive recovery plan, great physiotherapy and lovely staff.

Nicky Feb 03rd, 2021

Superb service. Professional and charming. I recommend without hesitation

Marko Jan 29th, 2021

Amazing service, and very good and educated people! Was recommended by a friend to me, and I am glad it was, wouldn't choose any other place.

Claire Jan 22nd, 2021

I saw Leonie Cameron who was excellent. She couldn't have been more professional or effective. Thanks to her I am now pain free and I can't recommend her , or the practice highly enough.

Jack Jan 22nd, 2021

Found my physio to be really helpful and engaged in helping me get over my injuries. She takes time to really understand what exercise I do and have done historically and the underlying cause of what is going wrong by going back to the basics, suggesting useful adjustments to try and sort out the underlying problems. Also grateful that when I email with a q she will respond which is really helpful and saves me waiting a week/forgetting what I was going to ask.

Louis Waterstone Jan 20th, 2021

Excellent care!

Matthew Jan 12th, 2021

The staff here are very courteous and professional.

NEIL SINCLAIR Jan 06th, 2021

I had a pulled back muscle. Jeremy was great and I am feeling much better..

Joyce Jan 04th, 2021

I always leave feeling so much better than when I arrive.

Steve Jan 02nd, 2021

Reassuring knowledgeable very clear explanations excellent facilities and painless admin (literally - I hate admin, everything dealt with for me). Have recommended you to friends and family for the last 25 years - for all these reasons and more

Sandra Dec 30th, 2020

I felt safe in the premises - everthing was clean, staff were wearing masks. I have received 2 treatments so far - my improvement has amazed me. For my part I have been doing the excercies regularly. I am just so grateful for the treatment I received. I highly recommend Six Physio.

Anonymous Dec 30th, 2020

Matt is highly professional, efficient in diagnosing problems and establishing a course of action to remedy issues.

Magda Dec 29th, 2020

I went in for pregnancy pelvic girdle pain with Sachka and she was great. She treated me and stretched me and gave me exercises to do. Would recommend .

Martha Dec 24th, 2020

I’ve had hip pain for a long time and this is the first time I’ve been referred to have some Physio. I have had two appointments so far and am amazed by how much it has helped the pain go away. The team have been brilliant and I will definitely be going back.

Peter Dickinson Dec 24th, 2020

I received sound advice from Leonie for my various aches and pains and continue to perform her suggested exercises. If the problems persist in the new year, I'll be back!

Rachel Dec 23rd, 2020

felt like all the right precautions were taken for an in-person visit and loved that Marsha took the time to understand my situation and talk me through a good plan to use at home and in my next visits

Peter Dec 23rd, 2020

Alex was brilliant, don’t know why I did’nt go sooner to get my shoulder looked at!

Virginie Dafforn-Gorgemans Dec 19th, 2020

The knowledge of the physiotherapists I have worked with has been fantastic and their manner commendable. I always feel well looked after and can trust the people who treat me. I’m also very grateful for my recovery, much of it to be desired to ***.

Professor Tim Evans Dec 10th, 2020

As the former Director of Public Affairs for the UK's independent health and social care sector (1993-2002) I cannot recommend SixPhysio highly enough. Excellent service, performance and advice.

Anonymous Dec 10th, 2020

Really thorough and informative session, and helped to put my mind at ease.

Howard Stagg Dec 08th, 2020

Excellent thorough personal professional service & diagnosis that is hopefully correct though I’m still experiencing some pain but exercises seem to be working.

Annabel Dec 04th, 2020

Kate Smith was excellent. The premises were as good as it's possible to be in this C-19 world. I had no concerns.

Katy Goodrich Dec 02nd, 2020

I've had ongoing knee issues for a number of years due to overall wear and tear, exercise, and a marathon around 7 years back for which i didn't properly train. I decided to finally re-revisit a physio this autumn as I wanted to reintroduce longer runs into my exercise regime, without the constant knee pain I've experienced after anything over 7k. Although I've gone to physios in the past, twice actually, regarding this on and off again pain - working with James these last few weeks is the first time I am seeing actual results. James is super thorough and focused on long term results versus short term gains - he takes time to walk you through the mechanics and he recognises where all bodies can be different and adjusts the exercises accordingly. This last point in particular has been a breath of fresh air as in the past, I've been seemingly given a one-size-fits-all list of exercises to work on that aren't attuned to my own areas of strength and weakness. HIghly recommend!

Derek Hastings Dec 01st, 2020

Friendly, professional and would recommend.

Gayle McDermott Dec 01st, 2020

Very punctual, thorough, explanatory and lovely knowledgeable staff.

Sara Nash Dec 01st, 2020

Jeremy Parker is a genius he diagnosed my condition and cured me with just 2 sessions He called me to find out whether I am OK even though he was on leave. Am very grateful

Gavin Nov 30th, 2020

David Tieppo has given me very good physiotherapy. He has also been very helpful in supplying exercises and following up how I performed them.

Chris Littmoden Nov 27th, 2020

Couldn't better the treatment that I received. Clear diagnosis,good communications & clear treatment pathway

Jayne Nov 26th, 2020

So relieved to be able to see a physio during lockdown, especially as it was important to see someone asap after my ankle injury. Covid precautions are in place so I had no concerns re going into the clinic. Solomon has been great and I'm hoping to be running again very soon!

Kym Edwards Nov 25th, 2020

Both Matt and Rachel have been extremely helpful and pleasant at the same time!!

Beatrice Nov 23rd, 2020

Very happy with all the process with Six Physio, from appointment booking via email that was super efficient and easy, to the actual session with Caoimhe McNamara who was lovely, very professional, and super helpful!

Amanda Nov 20th, 2020

High quality, effective physio delivered within the framework of an efficient & friendly admin team in welcoming premises. Thank you.

Seb Weaver Nov 19th, 2020

Very thorough and constructive discussion on my injury and potential next steps.

Kelly Kelly Nov 18th, 2020

Highly recommend Neil Gallagher the Physiotherapist at Six Physio, Neil was recommended to me by my surgeon Mr David Houlihan-Burne..

Sandra Nov 18th, 2020

I had a great experience with Jenny and and the staff at the reception. Jenny was the most thorough specialist that I have ever seen. She went beyond my expectation which were already high and I am very happy with the service I received overall.

jamie large Nov 18th, 2020

Great help for my back many thanks

Miriam Nov 17th, 2020

It’s so easy at SixPhysio. So easy and relaxed, welcoming and warm. Camilla is amazing.

Rachel Vandervord Nov 13th, 2020

Diagnosed and fixed my issue in one session!! I couldn’t walk the day before!

J Richards Nov 11th, 2020

Highly recommend Six Physio and especially the Pilates. They always manage to sort me out and Pilates has made a huge difference.

Eveline Nov 11th, 2020

Great overall! Quick to get an appointment with your women’s health specialist who was so kind and really took the time for me. The clinic felt very safe and well adapted to covid standards! Already recommended you to a few others as I was so happy.

Neil Robertson Nov 10th, 2020

Wonderful treatment at a great facility.

Karen McGovern Nov 10th, 2020

I would fully recommend Six Physio for the simple reason that my treatment worked. I have been to a variety of physios but I was particularly impressed by the testing and the attention to detail before diagnosis.

James Nov 10th, 2020

SixPhysio has helped through so many injuries over the years and the team is always so professional, friendly and efficient that I'd go nowhere else!

Victoria Mur Nov 10th, 2020

I like very much my Physio, Alex. He is good as a professional and very caring. What I don't like is that when I called I never had a reply or call back to answer to my messages, until I sent an email

Genevieve Smith Nov 06th, 2020

Very knowledgeable and thorough

Martin Nov 05th, 2020

Highly professional and knowledgable team with a great studio/gym at Monument

Nicola Humphreys Nov 04th, 2020

Six Physio is not about quick fixes. They don't just treat the problem but they take the time to understand how it has happened. I learn something about myself every time I visit. And Alan even took the time to follow up with me by email. First class service!

Wendy Nov 03rd, 2020

I'm really impressed at how well SixPhysio is dealing with the current Covid requirements. I feel very welcome and safe when I attend my appointments. Jayde is great at listening and understanding my injury and how it's affecting my life and has given me great treatments plus exercises to do at home to help my recovery. Highly recommended.

Richard Soper Nov 03rd, 2020

I purchased an Emma mattress and after 3 days could hardly walk as had back pain. The lady at Lindfield treated me and showed me some exercises to ease my pain. Changing the mattress was the cure. Brilliant efficient service from 6physio

Greg Oct 28th, 2020

Very thorough initial analysis. Lots of helpfu explanation for each exercise to explain the purpose and why it was being done.

Elizabeth Mackinnon Oct 28th, 2020

I am more than happy, in fact I am delighted with my recent return for treatment at Six Physio. I am now without pain thanks to the advice and treatment of both Matt and Rachel and look forward in the not too distance future to returning to their excellent and enjoyable Pilates classes. The Covid safety protocols at Six Physio are exemplary, I could not feel safer in these uncertain times.

Anon Oct 27th, 2020

Georgie is very knowledgeable of the topic and already within a couple of weeks I am seeing great improvements! She has also been very helpful and responsive to my many questions.

A... Oct 26th, 2020

I've been coming to Six Physio at Moorgate for many years and various different injuries/issues, and they never fail to support with both advice for directly addressing the issue, but also ensuring I adjust my normal routines to avoid the same injury and finding creative ways to keep me fit while I recover. They usually go above and beyond to help, which is always appreciated!

PJC Oct 26th, 2020

So glad you are open for business and seeing people in person

Diarmuid Bairead Oct 26th, 2020

Absolutely brilliant service - lovely staff and really professional. Felt safe throughout.

Michelle Fisher Oct 15th, 2020

Rachel was fantastic! Really helpful and knowledgeable. I’m so lucky to have met her

Jens Oct 14th, 2020

Incredible

Jon Oct 03rd, 2020

I was very impressed with my friendly, clear and expert assessment by Jenny Constable. I've been around the houses with a pelvic floor issue and Jenny was the first clinician who really listened to me and understood my experience. I now feel positive about my condition, thanks to working with an experienced specialist. Wish I'd come in sooner!

Paul Oct 02nd, 2020

Very thorough service received from Six Physio in Borough, lots of questions asked and felt like they were really interested in aiding my recovery from my shoulder injury from bike crashes

Maggie Oct 01st, 2020

On this occasion I was treated by Lucy; very friendly, remembered me from previous visits (nice touch). Can not fault the treat or the advice & would happily return in the future. My only negative comment is the level of the price increase! I understand that covid-19 has impacted businesses, but it’s also hit your clients too.

- Six PhysioWe do understand that COVID-19 has hit everyone and while we appreciate there is never a good time to increase prices it’s not something we ‘do for the sake of it annually’, in fact our last price increase was 2 yrs ago in Oct 2018. Unfortunately we need to increase our prices in line with financial pressures, incl additional cost of reduced capacity, additional cleaning & PPE. Hopefully you are on the road to a speedy recovery.

Benjy Kirk Oct 01st, 2020

I've always been very impressed with Six Physio and have come to really trust in you to know what the problem is - and to prescribe an effective course of treatment. I feel extremely grateful for that. I would have rated 10/10, but the prices do sting and it makes me much more hesitant to engage with your services. I've noticed that staff always seem slightly surprised when I say I'm paying out my own pocket - as it would seem most patients go via health insurance. For those paying their own way, and particularly those on lower incomes, It would be wonderful to see some treatment options which friendlier on the wallet... as well as loyalty being rewarded somehow. As I feel the high prices are reflective of them mostly being covered by insurance companies. At least that's my perception!

Jade Samuels Oct 01st, 2020

I have been in a few times throughout my pregnancies to see Aty, as I always feel she is incredibly knowledgable with all things pregnancy and pre/post natal related. As usual, she was able to give me the best guidance and exercises to help with my lower back and pelvic floor concerns. I will be back once baby is out!

Charmaine Oct 01st, 2020

My physio is so supportive and kind. I can't to be cured :)

Arthur Levi Oct 01st, 2020

Megan is great!

Hannah Oct 01st, 2020

Been seen by six physio for the last 7 years and always been friendly, helpful and very good at their job. I have been back since lockdown and the clinic has adapted to provide a safe environment whilst continuing to provide good care.

DAL Sep 29th, 2020

Rachel has helped no end with my home working neck and shoulder ailments. Clinic experience also thoroughly reassuring.

Simon Sep 29th, 2020

Great one on one session with Fern to diagnose a shoulder problem, treat it & provide exercises to build it back up including a follow up email outlining the exercises.

Eric Sep 28th, 2020

Fantastic experience with Amelia and great physio treatment with huge knowledge and an impressive, holistic approach to target treatment on a road to effective recovery. Always good communication from SixPhysio too and an excellent format for passing on exercises and treatment.

Alma Sep 27th, 2020

Jenny is a thoughtful & experienced practitioner. I just started my treatment & feel confident that I am on the right track. All of the COVID precautions are being followed so I feel very safe.

Marie Sep 27th, 2020

Extremely helpful, compassionate and reassuring. Took a more holistic approach than I was expecting, and even followed up with extensive written notes, further reading and recommendations

Julien Sep 24th, 2020

Excellent physios, very professional and very helpful for my recovery

Lau Sep 24th, 2020

Very professional and knowledgeable.

Karen Sep 24th, 2020

I felt safe and comfortable in the clinic.

Pete N Sep 24th, 2020

Appointment face to face was fine. Kept as socially distant as possible, masks at all times and very professional as always.

Robin W Sep 24th, 2020

Really practical and professional treatment on both occasions

Robyn Sep 24th, 2020

Cannot rave more about Six Physio. I have been going to the clinic at monument for about 3 years and whether it’s my back, shoulder or foot, they never fail to either fix the issue, or work with third parties to help find long term solutions. A bit pricey, but always worth it!

Dave Sep 17th, 2020

Excellent and friendly service and very professional

Andy Sep 17th, 2020

Excellent service and help from Rachel

Olga Muscat Sep 17th, 2020

Your screening form ahead of an appointment is out of date. You are asking if the patient was abroad, and you decline a face to face visit if they were abroad. This is in conflict with the UK quarantine policy. If the patient was abroad and finished their 2 week quarantine and the patient has no symptoms, does this mean still no physio face to face at six-physio? How long does the patient have to be back from being abroad for you to allow a face to face session. Why can they do everything else like a hairdresses, tube and go to work but not have physio? This is crazy.

Carly Sep 17th, 2020

Caoimhe was brilliant - she explained everything, showed genuine care and gave very clear and manageable next steps. I have recommended to other women in my antenatal group who have similarly been impressed.

Richard Sep 14th, 2020

Face to face is unavoidable for physio and I can honestly say that the SixPhysio team did a great job. From masking and washing on entry to paperless invoices (by email), they are on top of it. COVID aside, I was very pleased with the session too - thorough and personable. Keep it up!

Patricia Monahan Sep 13th, 2020

My anxiety diminished when I met Fern .She understood how nervous I was.After the first visit I could reduce the pain killers which was important to me .My ability to walk, without too much pain ,improved gradually and continues to do so.Fern isa very understanding lady.She is the ultimate professional with fine expertise and a kind and affable nature.

Patricia Sep 10th, 2020

All good!

Maggie Lloyd Sep 10th, 2020

Alex is a great physio and wastes no time addressing your problem hands on. Hygiene rules adhered to. Very happy. Any suggestions - perhaps a head rest with a disposable covering.

Dr John Loftus Sep 10th, 2020

Excellent clinical assessments and advice from experienced therapists whom I have used now for a variety of ailments over the past 8 years-thank you!

James Hayward Sep 10th, 2020

Friendly, professional, great service - wish I’d gone earlier! Got to the root of the injury really quickly, agreed a recovery plan and all in first session.

Christopher Wright Sep 10th, 2020

Davide, the physio, was waiting for me on arrival. He had no support as there seemed to be no one else there. Davide was excellent & very helpful in explaining what had gone wrong. The room we were in was very hot & airless & needed air-conditioning. Some chilled water out of a dispenser would have been appreciated

Eric W. Sep 10th, 2020

A first class physio set up and I have used them a number of times for a variety of injuries with great results - most recently with Amelia who has been fantastic. Insightful treatment with quick results, I would definitely recommend them as as a first class organisation for physio treatment.

Klara Fokicheva Sep 08th, 2020

Very professional and straight to the point, took into consideration all of my worries/ troubles and I finally feel like I’m curing issues that Have been ignored and dismissed at doctors.

ehm Sep 03rd, 2020

Very attentive and focused treatment for back problem. Grateful for expertise.

Miss Ibrahim Sep 03rd, 2020

I’ve always used six physio and never disappointed with the results. Great care and attention is always provided. I’ve always recommended your services to friends and family. Keep up the great work!

Aaron Sep 03rd, 2020

Kim was very helpful and listens to my queries, teaching me at depth about biomechanics and answering whatever questions I have. Very professional!

Anonymous Sep 03rd, 2020

Great all round

Christian Alessi Sep 03rd, 2020

GOOD JOB 😁😁

Brendan Gilmore Sep 03rd, 2020

Everything was well thought through and the fact I could complete forms online was great.

F Shaw Aug 20th, 2020

Very constructive and informative session to address dizziness.

Richard T Aug 20th, 2020

Mark is a top guy, helpful and good company

Bernie Aug 20th, 2020

Samantha is always helpful and her treatments are very effective. Highly recommended.

Jamie W Aug 20th, 2020

Wow - a life changing physio session on activating the muscles in my feet to improve my flexibility and reduce post-sport pain. Would highly recommend!

Carol Corcoran Aug 20th, 2020

As always a highly professional experience with all current Covid rules adhered to. So glad to be able to be seen face to face.

Patricia Aug 14th, 2020

I've been to Six Physio on several occasions and to three different clinics. The service provided is always impeccable. Super friendly staff and really good professionals who have always understood my problems and helped me get better fast. The combo of massage + rehab works really well, in my opinion.

Louise Aug 13th, 2020

Excellent session with Eddie. Have me real confidence about the way forward with my injury and the clinic procedures made me feel very confident in this new Covid world.

Steve Aug 13th, 2020

Very grateful - excellent care and advice, as always.

Neil Bamford Aug 07th, 2020

From being sure I had sciatica, the first session revealed that the problem was my knee joint. Brilliant. Physio with my new knee promises full recovery.

Edward Kerner Aug 07th, 2020

All very professional and welcoming

Chris Aug 06th, 2020

Just had first appointment with Fern at Lindfield as I've had lower back pain for some time - too long!! Diligent review and "prodding" followed by introduction to exercises subsequently emailed. Next appointment in a weeks time. Confident I will be fixed.

Jacques Aug 06th, 2020

Katie analysed the problem and initiated corrective exercise treatment. I am very comfortable with her approach to dealing with my injury. Regular monthly visits to a physio is essential rather than when a problem occurs. Bad posture and alignment requires remedial action early.

Emma Aug 03rd, 2020

Georgie was fantastically knowledgeable and reassuring and took time to explain both the assessment process and the exercises. I would highly recommend her.

Milo Aug 01st, 2020

Like their slogan says, they aim to cure. Gee has been fantastic though lockdown and now, she has an impressive attention to detail. I had a chest injury that was extremely painful, it’s basically gone now. I am very grateful for all her attention and knowledge.

JDS Jul 31st, 2020

Felt totally safe in the context of Covid. Face Mask for patient. Face shield for physio. Hand sanitizer, etc. Bring your own mask as according to a rather rude sign they might charge you. Great physio session. Very knowledgeable physio with great interpersonal skills.

David Jul 31st, 2020

Very well organised with gloves, sanitiser, masks; fully distanced etc gave confidence.

Nicola Scott Jul 31st, 2020

Sarah Turpin. the Physio, who managed my appointments was extrememly efficient and thorough. I struggle to do my exercises to manage my back problems due to my own inertia. Sarah provided some very simple advice which has really motivated me. I am actually doing my exercises. Their motto of fixing is absolutely true. Aside from this I have found all the team at Six Physio to be professional with a excellent skill set.

Ms Allan Jul 30th, 2020

I was assessed by Mr Alan Rabb , and I am very pleased with his assessment and the exercises I was given. Mr Rabb appeared very knowledgeable and professional in his approach . The booking process was straight forward and instructions very clear. Thank you

Margaret Jul 30th, 2020

Prompt, friendly, individual attention. Helpful advice given

Alison Campbell Jensen Jul 30th, 2020

In mid July my GP, Dr Hadlow from Lindfield Medical Centre, suggested I go to SixPhysio for some one-to-one treatment following a fall and total hip replacement at the start of Lockdown. I had not been able to get any hands-on physiotherapy sessions since a drawn-out stay hospital due to the development of pulmonary embolisms and I was full of aches and pains. After only three weeks and six sessions with Fern my life has changed for the better to such an extent I can at last see a light at the end of the tunnel and truly believe i can get back to being as active as I was before my accident instead of the lop-sided, hobbling, back-and-knee-aching creature I had become over recent months. My gratitude is huge,

Mike Jul 30th, 2020

Professional, expert and friendly advice that is having a positive impact

MelS Jul 30th, 2020

Felt very comfortable coming into the clinic and received the same level of service as previous visits before all the implementations.

William Jul 30th, 2020

As good a service as normal except I was wearing a mask

N/A Jul 22nd, 2020

Georgie was great, super informative and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable and pleased with how the first session went. I am looking forward to going through this physio journey and would definitely recommend! Thank you Georgie.

Julian Radford Jul 16th, 2020

Always a pleasurable experience to deal with Six Pysio and always striving to help their clients. Very personalised service and friendly and always putting the client first.

Daniel Peters Jul 10th, 2020

Excellent

Richard Jul 09th, 2020

Received some great treatment from Sarah, would recommend.

Ken Watters Jul 09th, 2020

SIXPHYSIO provides not only Pilates classes but also physio therapy tailored specifically to my needs

Suzette Green Jul 09th, 2020

I had physio for my ankle post op with Samantha and was very happy with treatment. I have a further appointment to look forward to

Sara J Jul 07th, 2020

Having Physio has improved by shoulder / neck issues vastly. The aftercare given to do at home is explained clearly and having the notes emailed help remind me how they should be done properly. Six Physio have adjusted well to the current situation and I felt at ease with hand gel, gloves and mask all on hand to protect clients and the therapists. Thank you!

Neil Bamfor Jul 05th, 2020

Useful session. Follow-up involves checking knee. We'll see.

Karen C Jul 05th, 2020

I came away feeling confident that my problem has been pinpointed accurately and saw immediate improvement after the initial appointment. A great relief as I had been in increasing pain for weeks. I really appreciated the email follow up to remind me of the exercises that I needed to do.

Sally Fox Jul 04th, 2020

Fern has been amazing. Very professional. Excellent treatment along with the exercises she explained to me and then sent them to me with very clear instructions. Answered all my questions and gave me confidence that my injury could be resolved and that I was making progress. This was really important to me having had the problem since March seen several therapists who didnt cure the problem.I was feeling extremely depressed about it. She is fab.

Sher Jul 02nd, 2020

The world of masks is weird to begin with but the physios do a great job of making you feel comfortable. Amy put some music on today which definitely made things feel more normal and I’d recommend!

Iulia Jul 02nd, 2020

Given the current circumstances, I received a good service, it felt safe and clean and I'm definitely coming back.

Graham Jun 29th, 2020

Six Physio has excellent professional staff that use listening and adaption as a key part of their skill set

Jennie Powell Jun 29th, 2020

It was a strange experience in comparison with my previous visits to you, but very much appreciated. Will see you again in 4 weeks time, am just waiting for Fern to confirm date and time

Ann Morgan Jun 29th, 2020

I went to see Matt Todman last week about my dodgy knee and he was his usual ebullient and helpful self! He was very quick to diagnose the problem and then spent the rest of the time setting me up with a bunch of exercises to help me to fix it. Straight to it, no nonsense..I walked out feeling much better - with some practical advice about what to do and confidence that it will get better.

Hazel Slimmon Jun 27th, 2020

Very professional from booking through to treatment.

Sofia Jun 27th, 2020

Lovely clinic in Parsons Green combined with warm and experienced staff with a particular focus on recovery to sporting fitness makes Six Physio a unique clinic and one I highly recommend!

Paul Holehouse Jun 26th, 2020

I have had loads of significant injuries and operations, with the expert help and advice from Juliet Slade I am now stronger and fitter than I have been in 20 years. I am still on a journey, but every time I have a set back Juliet has been able to identify the root cause of the issue and recommend the appropriate remedial action - she is just a complete star :-)

'S. J. Dunphy Jun 26th, 2020

I have full confidence in the replacement knee rehabilitation treatment and guidance made by the physiotherapist. I really feel it's helped me move forward from where I was during lockdown.

Paul Adams Jun 26th, 2020

I have had very good rehab physiotherapy for a back injury from several of your physios over the past decade and now attend your Pilates classes online.

Bernadette McDowell Jun 26th, 2020

Sarah Turpins treatment was brilliant, and, she also arranged additional medical attention and therapy with a shoulder surgeon for us swiftly. I have been waiting for 3 months during lockdown and had considerable pain. She accurately diagnosed the issue and I have had treatment now, in one week. FANTASTIC

Richard Harreiter Jun 26th, 2020

Since Six Physio opened in Lindfield, I have been a customer and the service has always been faultless, friendly, safe and sorted out our the numerous problems I have.. Now with COVID-19, I still feel safe being treated and thank everyone in making me welcome again.

Gary Melling Jun 26th, 2020

More than happy with the whole process. I feel that the appt has greatly enhanced and contributed to my recoverey for that last 20% so thank you.

Harriett RK Jun 26th, 2020

An excellent physiotherapy service, with knowledgeable and personable therapists. Excellent safe practice, in respect of current health crisis (COVID-19). Would recommend!

Sam Morris Jun 26th, 2020

I first had an online consultation due to lock down and the clinic being closed, but it was very professional, and understanding and caring. Now that the clinic is open, I have visited the Monument clinic twice, and have felt totally at ease and trust the expertise of my physiotherapist. I Highly recommend Six Physio.

Tyler O'Callaghan Jun 26th, 2020

My experiences with sixpysio are always first class from booking the appointment, having the sessions and then any follow up. Even when I once had an issue, this was resolved immediately and with customer focus in mind. Equally, I continue to be impressed with the service during the coronavirus pandemic. Would not go anywhere else! Thank you for keeping me on the road.

Erik Torstenson Jun 26th, 2020

Great as always!

Elizabeth F Jun 26th, 2020

Coming for a"1to 1"physio appointment with Fern was an excellent experience . I felt totally safe in the environment every precaution generously provided for by 6Physio. and taken by Fern. The Zoom sessions have proved very useful but nothing can beat personal contact. Thank you to everyone.

Gareth Penny Jun 26th, 2020

Lindel is an excellent physio and such a nice person too.

Marta Jun 26th, 2020

Amazing professionals! Thank you so much!

KKH Jun 26th, 2020

Excellent experience all around.

Jerry Jun 26th, 2020

You have adapted to the new environment brilliantly and with a combination of empathy for the clients and implementing the regulations. So wonderful to be able to revisit and benefit again from your team and their outstanding skills

Neil Gallagher Jun 26th, 2020

Neil has been awesome. After 6 months of troubles and 3 months with another physio with no success, Neil has come in, listened to my issues with great care and attention, and put me on the fast track to recovery. He's covered every angle to date and puts a lot of effort into tailoring and understanding what's best for the specific patient. Already recommended Six and Neil to a friend.

Paul Masters Jun 26th, 2020

I have used Six Physio to help repair me when things have gone wrong over many years. Six Physio are always my first port of call. But for the last five or six I have been working on maintenance, too. I have loved and my regular Pilates classes with Ailish in Fitzrovia. Since lockdown we have had to resort to Zoom and I have joined Jayde and Amy's excellent classes online. I have been delighted with the quality and the variety of these classes and can't speak too highly of them

Kye Parry Jun 26th, 2020

I had a consultation with Fern. She assessed my knee, told me how to fix it, I did the exercises and my knee is feeling almost 100% after a week. Great place and a great physio. Would highly recommend. Regards,

Alwyn May 29th, 2020

Having broken my patella in two places, I'm now undergoing online physio with Amy, to improve the mobility and range of flexion in my knee. Over the last two months, this has improved from 50 degrees flexion, to now, around 100 degrees. While the process of rehabilitation (along with my physio sessions) are ongoing, Amy has demonstrated that she is an extremely competent practitioner.

Bharath KARIA Apr 28th, 2020

The session was very productive and the therapist was very professional.

Carly Apr 25th, 2020

The Six Physio team are excellent - great technical knowledge and advice but they also show real care that goes beyond what I have experienced elsewhere. My last physio session was online, and I was pleased to find it was just as useful as a face to face session. Thanks James and Hugh for all your help!

Hilary Apr 23rd, 2020

I'm sure we are all getting better at it. The first session I found quite hard and got a terrible crick in my neck trying to watch the screen sideways from the floor! My physio daughter said, "Mum, listen to the verbal instructions!". That really helped. Well done Sarah and then Tom for varying the exercises around each person's needs and abilities. What I have learned is that mat work is much harder than the machines and that I would prefer to be in the studio rather than in isolation! Thanks to Rosie, also, for her cheerful phone calls when relieving us of money!

Ed Spencer Apr 23rd, 2020

It was very useful for a continuing progress perspective and to tweak existing exercises for new niggles.

ALH Apr 22nd, 2020

Really helpful and friendly advice, then I was sent the recommended exercises via email so I can do them at home. The only trouble is that for my particular issue the massage is really key so I’m missing that but not much that can be done about that!

Christina Moore Apr 22nd, 2020

I enjoy the classes are so good for general well being and makes me feel alive...apart from which Karina is a joy

Pam Smith Apr 22nd, 2020

My Physio helped me to adapt quickly to the virtual environment and as a result I have not lost any momentum in recovering from my operation.

Elena Apr 22nd, 2020

My first virtual physio session went really well, it was as I were in the studio with the physiotherapist. Highly recommended.

David Apr 22nd, 2020

Excellent service provided, good quality video and easy to communicate.

Lucy Apr 22nd, 2020

My online session with Clare was great - but I am unable to continue them as she has been furloughed :-(

Emma Apr 17th, 2020

Amy is great! She tailors the Pilates class to my needs, which ensures I grow stronger and avoid injury. I am glad that I have been able to move to virtual classes, although wish they could be the same length/cost as the studio based classes. But of course I now have the benefit of 1:2:1 time with Amy!

Chris Apr 15th, 2020

The staff at Six Physio really make virtual appointments work well. Even having to switch physios made no difference, as they were able to pick up right where the other one left off.

Sindy Apr 12th, 2020

A perfect alternative to in person sessions. A good range of exercises adjusted to my ability. Thank you for continuing to provide such a valuable service

Scott K Apr 09th, 2020

Great session with Eddie and a great way to continue my physio session. Would recommend these are available to do whenever you can't do a face to face session, no matter what the circumstances.

Louise Ellis Apr 09th, 2020

Very polite and professional staff from the point of reception onwards.

Anna Apr 09th, 2020

I very much value Six Physio's virtual Pilates classes. All things considered they are an excellent substitute for the real thing. The price is fair too. It is unfortunate we can't have classes with our regular instructor but hand over to someone we don't know seems to be working. I have two concerns. First, that we don't have too many changes in personnel: next week's class will be with the third different person in three weeks. I understand why these changes are necessary, and I am sure they will be kept to a minimum. Second, today's class ran ten minutes short of a full hour. I can only assume this was a mistake as there was no reason given. I hope there is no repetition.

Justin Apr 08th, 2020

Obviously not ideal going virtual, I’m sure we all prefer getting on with normal life. However Ed was super professional as always and w had a great session that acts as a perfect bridge between our sessions in the clinic.

Lesley and Gavin Casey Apr 08th, 2020

Tom does a great job. He's good at assessing what we can achieve, makes progress with us each time and is eternally cheerful.

Sarah Apr 08th, 2020

Tom always has an attention to detail

Julie Apr 08th, 2020

A great way to keep Six Physio going and get us the treatment we need. The physiotherapists have found great ways of altering the treatments so you can do them yourself at home and still get all the good advice you need.

Cliff Apr 07th, 2020

I have had virtual sessions with both Juliet and Tom. They are both excellent and plan to continue the virtual sessions.

Sue Apr 07th, 2020

Fantastic. Keeps me exercised in difficult times when I wouldn't have the self-discipline to keep going on my own! Karina is brilliantly focused on what we're doing and correcting our mistakes and it must be so tiring for her (and the other physios). Really grateful to them and to Six Physio for keeping things going.

geraldine haley Apr 07th, 2020

just very organised and helpful with positive energy . made me feel better before I started

Catherine Armitage Apr 07th, 2020

***

Anon. Apr 07th, 2020

The sessions work well, and much of that is because I know the physio and s/he knows me, so we work well together. I am amazed that they can tell - on camera - when I need to adjust what I am doing in order to get maximum benefit. Such skill! For a regular patient, this online system works well. I am grateful to you and to the physios for being willing to make it work for us under these circumstances. I know it is an effort on your part and not the way you would choose to operate normally! Thank you very much.

Sarah Anderson Apr 07th, 2020

The session worked really well - how lucky we are to have Zoom!

Elizabeth F Apr 07th, 2020

This system is working really well now that I've used to the technology! A big thank you to everyone especially to Suzy T who has been really patient, encouraging and fun, all much appreciated at this strange time. Take care and keep well.

Lucy Hodge Apr 07th, 2020

Really useful for keeping up your pilates, particularly if you've done a few sessions before!!

Lisa Apr 07th, 2020

Anna was just brilliant it really felt like a session in the studio. She continues to understand my condition and help me progress. I’d definitely recommend especially during these times it’s so beneficial to have someone guide you and correct where you are lacking. The virtual season is really very good! Having a session in the diary helps mentally in these conditions you know you are getting good exercise and feel good after. As always the staff at Six are so personable.

Anon Apr 07th, 2020

All is excellent but I would like to have an advance link to the zoom meeting as it is stressful waiting for the link to come through.and often one feels that it will not come in time, or I have missed it.

Rob Powell Apr 07th, 2020

Sol and Danni are amazing. Sure, I had a great hip surgeon and medically he put in a custom hip. But the physio and advice is what has restored my mobility and strength. The session with them both has helped me immensely, and my recovery is months ahead of where it could have been because of them. Basically they have given me extra months of mobility - ready for he summer! (Covid depending...)

Caitlin Apr 07th, 2020

I've been doing regular one-to-one online sessions, and they're really helpful for maintaining and building strength. It's pretty similar to usual sessions, but obviously without reformer and other equipment required!

Debbie Small Apr 07th, 2020

The session was set up immaculately and the instructor, Jayde Cook, was brilliant in the way she demonstrated the exercises as well as keeping count. I had only ever done a group session using the machines, so it was great to be able to do this from home and hopefully keep me ticking over nicely.

Anonymous Apr 07th, 2020

I am at the final stages of a twin pregnancy and the opportunity to continue physiotherapy virtually has been critical for my well-being and ability to keep mobile. I can‘t recommend it enough. A big thank you to Six Physio!

Maxine Apr 07th, 2020

Really enjoying the virtual 1:1 pilates sessions with Jayde on Zoom. Sometimes the connection freezes though - not sure if it's my wifi, or Jayde's wifi - or it may even be Zoom itself.... it chose to freeze while I was in plank the other day, which I guess added to the workout!

Catherine Clifford Apr 07th, 2020

Juliet is always amazing and was great to check in to go through any aches and pains I had - particuarly with the new WFH desk set up and attempts at exercise. Huge thank you to the Six team for making this weird time less alien by being able to check in for physio

Graham Apr 07th, 2020

At our end we need to set up closer to our router to improve quality. Georgie was excellent and i am looking forward to the next session

Cassie Apr 07th, 2020

Sessions are excellent. Even though its virtual, Juliet has managed to provide excellent exercises and routines to help keep me on track. She is still able to critique how I am doing the exercises and provides valuable feedback.

Paul Apr 07th, 2020

Thought the virtual session was brilliant and a great innovation

Phil Sutton Apr 07th, 2020

Matt is a miracle worker! Despite the constraints of video conferencing, the sessions are working superbly and really helping with my sons rehab after a knee injury. Many thanks for making sessions available through video conference during this time of lock down. Also great that you have agreed with Bupa that the sessions can be covered by my private health insurance.

Ahou Apr 07th, 2020

The virtual physio session was helpful as my physio got to show and explain to my mother how to do some of the stretches with me while in confinement. Of course it is not ideal, but in this current situation, a virtual physio session meant that my physio could support me as best as she could by advising us on how to do the stretches.

Jill Marx Apr 07th, 2020

There was a slight delay in getting started. I think the previous session I had I was told I was in the waiting room. This time nothing until after 12. I am not hugely tec savvy so had a slight panic and tried to text my teacher Amy. I realise with 1/2 hour slots they are either going to finish slightly early or start slightly late. Pilates exercises were excellent and easy to follow on my iPad.

Madeline Apr 07th, 2020

I think the sessions work as well as they possibly can - there's no substitute for corrections and adjustment in person but I'm so happy I can keep up my exercise during lockdown. I miss Tom and Hayley (my regular teachers from St James's - both are fantastic and I attend classes twice a week) but had a lesson with Georgie just now and she is also fab. Clearly Tom and Hayley had passed my notes over to her as she was completely up to speed with all my back issues. Thank you very much!

Jorge Apr 07th, 2020

Great idea, keep my mind and body happy and healthy

James Apr 07th, 2020

Virtual session was very useful to adapt exercises to living under Covid-19 restrictions and to keep me motivated. I thought the session would be useful, but was surprised at how good and close to a normal session it was over Zoom.

Janet Mar 20th, 2020

This is the first occasion when I have been referred to a physio and I have been very happy with the two team members who have been helping me with my condition, their advice and their approach. Needless to say I will be continuing with their suggested treatment.

Marion Mar 20th, 2020

After just two sessions with Helen the pain was nearly gone

Stewart Junk Mar 19th, 2020

I worked with Julia and Georgie at Moorgate for over six months following a minor back operation and was very impressed with the service received, from initial diagnosis to follow-up work both inside and outside the gym. They were extremely welcoming from the start and were very thorough in helping me achieve my goals. Thank you again!

Jason Mar 13th, 2020

Great physios: friendly, professional and effective.

A Coyle Mar 12th, 2020

Everything has been great - all staff are really friendly and the care has been excellent

C Smyth Mar 11th, 2020

I first came to see Ate at Six Physio for my 2 knee replacements around 8 and 9 years ago. I am very lucky to be able to see her again for my second hip replacement. She is very professional, fast and kind - on all 3 occasions I have struggled post op but been so grateful for her professional expertise.

Carol Riley Mar 11th, 2020

My hand therapist Clare Seymour is excellent. She has a great sense of humour whilst being very empathic and caring and always explains what she will be doing and why. Thanks Clare The reception staff have been really helpful in sorting out appointments for me

Alia Mar 11th, 2020

SixPhysio have helped me through any injuries I have faced over the past few years, be it sports related, or in relation to having babies. The entire team is excellent and I have always come away not only healed, but also stronger. Thank you all!

Sofia Mar 11th, 2020

Its my first time using Physiosix. I have particularly been impressed by the way the phisio approach and exercises were changed promptly to take into account the response (or lack of it) of my body and switching from exercise to helpful massage on the day of the appointment. The specialist are clear competent and very empathic. An excellent service

Jo Mar 11th, 2020

Ambitious for you to return to full fitness, not just become pain-free. Friendly and reassuring.

Roberta Liberti Mar 11th, 2020

Very good service.

patrick Mar 11th, 2020

Kate and then Lindel have been extremely helpful in supporting me with consultants and exercises to get me to Nepal in mid April. We are on course. Lindel has a very nice style which induces calm.

H Sturdy Mar 11th, 2020

Great experience and knowledgeable staff.

Gillie Leaf Mar 11th, 2020

Amy has been really fantastic; I am so glad my consultant recommended her to me. The exercises have been totally relevant and she listened to my feedback with care, whilst pushing me on when needed! I have really valued the exercise programme which has most definitely put me back on my feet!

KFM Mar 11th, 2020

Excellent hand clinic at Fitzrovia, but also rather expensive.

Jill Mar 10th, 2020

Being diagnosed with breast cancer and the subsequent operation and treatment was a horrible and upsetting time for me. Being young and fit I was worried about my return to strength and visiting Megan helped me believe that I would be able to recover from the trauma. She was essential in getting me back to the gym and to yoga with confidence and she was a beacon of calm and positivity during the whole ordeal.

No name please Mar 10th, 2020

In spite of my lack of ability on the floor Megan has been an inspirational tower of strength for me I always look forward to seeing her.

Anonymous Mar 09th, 2020

For me, surgery came at the end of my treatment for breast cancer. I was warn out but aching to get on with recovery and back into LIFE. Megan was an excellent guide through this time helping me navigate the ups and downs and getting my body back to a place I recognised and could begin to trust again. So grateful!

Helen Mar 09th, 2020

Megan is an excellent physio oncologist who listens to your concerns and tailors your program accordingly. I also commend the practice on working holistically with the other physios to come up with the best possible care. I must also highlight their prompt responses, no fuss insurance authorisations and personable staff at the practice.

Claire Mar 05th, 2020

My experience of Six Physio has been very positive. The team are welcoming and knowledgeable, and I feel very well looked after at each visit.

Gilly Mar 05th, 2020

Excellent: quick diagnosis and super-friendly

Claire Mar 05th, 2020

Great treatment from Katrina and after 18 months of constant pain 4 sessions and I am pain free! Thank you Katrina

Pia Mar 05th, 2020

Excellent care and suggestions for rehabilitation after a fall, thank you!

Harry Mar 05th, 2020

I was in pain for 5 months with a knee injury before being recommended to Six Physio. In my first month here I have already improved dramatically, the physiotherapists have helped me gain a full range of movement again. My instructions have been clear and the entire process has been tailored to what I want to achieve when I am back from my injury. Both Alex and Alan have been patient, encouraging and professional in their approach to my rehabilitation. You will be given a clear plan for your recovery from the beginning and helped every step of the way.

Adi Mar 05th, 2020

My treatments with Clare Seymour have been very helpful in overcoming my injury. The clinic is a very pleasant, clean and quiet place. Highly recommended!

Leonora Mar 05th, 2020

The costs are Very high. The premises could be nicer given how much you charge. Physios are very good

Anom Mar 05th, 2020

Maybe the massage therapist can have access while onsite to patient files, in order to save time in the session?

- Six PhysioApologies, we will check what's happened here as our massage therapists should share notes, so you are able to enjoy your treatment in full.

Aimee Mar 01st, 2020

The services for postpartum women are amazing. Thorough, understanding and leave you feeling better with so much piece of mind. Wonderful and have even bought as a gift for girlfriends who've recently had a baby.

Elena Mar 01st, 2020

I have visited SixPhysio Chelsea for two different problems and on both occasions I have received excellent treatment.

Jose Roldan Feb 28th, 2020

Really nothing to say to improve the care and treatment received Fantastic place, resources and people

Nicola Feb 28th, 2020

All the staff and consultants are very friendly and professional. I'd definitely recommend it.

Sabeeta Nathan Feb 27th, 2020

Love it

Mrs Virginia Lovell Feb 27th, 2020

Ben is an excellent Physio and is clear with his treatment.

Brett Feb 27th, 2020

I see Alex, great professional in my experience, discussing timelines and different recovery methods has been great.

David Feb 26th, 2020

None

Frances gain Feb 26th, 2020

Different to call through

Sara Feb 26th, 2020

Caoimhe is excellent and has helped alleviate my pelvic girdle pain. Highly recommend for pregnancy and post-natal expertise.

Una Feb 26th, 2020

A couple of weeks after Rotator Cuff surgery, I had my first physio session with Physiotherapist, Mark Golton. He has encouraged me to push myself and work hard on what is going to be be a long period of recovery. His knowledge of my injury and the treatment required to make that recovery is extensive and he gives me the confidence to persevere. I have also had one session of 'Rehabilitation' with Physiotherapist, Juliet Slade who is also knowledgable, skilled and encouraging. I feel confident that thanks to the professionalism of both, I will regain my strength and fitness.

Louise Feb 26th, 2020

Good service and treatment and I can always get an appointment that suits.

Megan Feb 26th, 2020

I’ve seen Kathy and Dani on two separate occasions and they have been fantastic each and every session.

Zenia Feb 26th, 2020

The physios' are extremely helpful and friendly and provide clear treatment plans.

Toby Perkin Feb 26th, 2020

Kate has been very helpful and her advice is sound. Better than Physios I've seen previously.

david Feb 26th, 2020

no complaints at all though perhaps some help storing clothing whilst in the sessions

Domininique stapylton Feb 26th, 2020

Very warm welcome Listening to what I have to say

Nick Robinson Feb 26th, 2020

*****

Rob Alexander Feb 26th, 2020

It has only been necessary for me to have 2 sessions of physiotherapy for a knee problem. The physiotherapist, Rachael Hughes. provided me with some excellent advice, which I am following. My knee is now much improved.

Isabel Feb 26th, 2020

Very friendly and helpful staff

Nicola Humphreys Feb 26th, 2020

I spent years trying to get a diagnosis before coming to Six Physio. They just get me and my slightly broken body. And they are helping me to help myself through small focussed Pilates classes. The service is first class and so are all the staff.

Angelo Feb 26th, 2020

I gave 8 and not 10 as I'm not sure everyone could afford it. Especially your 30 mins sessions seem expensive in relation to an hour appointment. Other than that, best service I've used so far. Your reminders are also much better timed than back in the day.

Ruhul Feb 26th, 2020

Excellent all round, very attentive with great advice

Diana Feb 19th, 2020

From the moment i stepped through the treatment door i felt at ease with Rachel. As time has gone on my initial impression has proved consclusive. Rachel is very professional,,knowledgable,attentive and kind. One couldnt wish for more in a ohysio. Rachel is brilliant!

Sugan Feb 19th, 2020

Good advice on homework - small, bitesize chunks which help alleviate symptoms alongside the treatment sessions which helps with minimising the pain for a couple of days after.

Peter Feb 19th, 2020

I found Clare very helpful and informative about my operation and appreciated her time and expertise

Raquel Feb 19th, 2020

Targeted and effective treatment delivered in a professional manner.

Florian Penaud Feb 19th, 2020

I have been to Six Physio for the last 10 years. Their extremely friendly and highly professional team has worked on many different areas for me, ranging from ankle to shoulder, hamstrings and knees. The team his extremely positive (which is precious after two shoulder and one knee surgery over the course of 10 years). I will keep going even for minor adjustments. Thanks a lot !

Sarah Feb 19th, 2020

Really happy with the treatment I've received from Eddie and Amy. Eddie has been great with the initial rehab exercises to help strengthen my core, and I have had a natural progression onto Pilates based treatment from Amy which is both challenging and beneficial. Both therapists are knowledgeable, and great at explaining the exercises both in the studio and as homework.

Chris Feb 19th, 2020

Has been very good experience so far, everything is explained well and with a clear goal in mind.

Maryam Feb 19th, 2020

Very good

Alastair Feb 19th, 2020

I have used 6Physio on. Number of occasions treated by Alex, Karina currently by Ami . The Lindfield 6Physio is do friendly, the new look is a great improvement.. No hesitation in recommending Lindfield 6Physio. My wife uses you as well.

ruth mackenzie Feb 19th, 2020

Left after my first appointment with instant pain relief

Geraldine BROADLEY Feb 19th, 2020

We have always had first class treatment from 6Physio with Alex Keogh in control.

MMT Feb 17th, 2020

Pain I have put up with for a very long time has been dealt with brilliantly and conscientiously. I now have an arsenal of information to help prevent further issues. Thank you!

Jessica Walker Feb 16th, 2020

Everyone I have met at Six Physio has been fantastic. They are very knowledgable, providing a lot of support to reach realistic goals.

Maha Hassan Feb 13th, 2020

I go regularly to Pilate classes at at Fitzrovia, I find the staff excellent and friendly. At times I need more help with physio therapy for my back or my foot, I see Jeremy Parker, he is also excellent, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. Overall I feel relaxed and pleased to go to there.

Elizabeth Watkins Feb 13th, 2020

Samantha was very helpful and let me know very clearly what I had to do to get better.

Mandip Englund Feb 13th, 2020

Tom Whyatt is just brilliant and I recommend him to anyone I know who needs treatment/physio.

Eleanor Feb 13th, 2020

Very impressed with the staff and experience in general. Also flexible hours so I was able to attend sessions before going to work. My back improved after 2 attendances! Thank you all.

Anu Feb 12th, 2020

Georgie is a miracle worker!

Sarah Feb 12th, 2020

It would be better if you could pay at time of treatment

- Six PhysioWe realise this isn't ideal but unfortunately the set-up at Beckenham means taking payment onsite isn't viable.

Jenni Feb 12th, 2020

This has been a very helpful and great experience. I feel well informed and looked after. I’ve already recommended to friends.

Kal Feb 12th, 2020

Fantastic, experienced practitioners who take the time to get to know you and are realistic about how soon you can achieve what. They are about the journey as well as the destination. I like the active approach to rehabilitation using manageable steps. I am improving and am very grateful to the team. The only criticism is that they are way too popular, so sometimes fitting appointments in can be a challenge - so a good thing overall really!

Rainer Feb 12th, 2020

Toilette was out of order quite a long time

Craig Brown Feb 12th, 2020

The changing facilities are limited and having a treatment plan and exercises available online (not via google) as this is terrible.

Adam Feb 12th, 2020

Nicer facilities would be lovely

Pete Feb 12th, 2020

Great care and attention to the injury. Feel like I will recover even stronger post injury.

Bill Feb 12th, 2020

All good from my perspective...i'm feel confident that the people i'm seeing know what they're talking about

Dan Hull-Sieff Feb 12th, 2020

Very professional service - the initial consultation was useful and informative. A structured course of manual, and rehab physio was put in place. As well as a series of exercises and stretches to carry out. These are all emailed to you, with instructions and illustrations. Booking is easy - and if you end up running late they reschedule you to later in the day with no hassle.

David Feb 12th, 2020

Fantastic team, I have been to six physio for two different injuries and have received amazing courses of treatment for both!

DSS Feb 12th, 2020

My go to place when body goes out of whack. Thanks so much for years of amazing service.

Rob Hemsley Feb 12th, 2020

The treatment at Six Physio has been phenomenal.

Sharon Feb 12th, 2020

Georgie has been fantastic at helping me manage my lower back pain

Des Feb 11th, 2020

Everyone was kind, professional and clear. I was handled with a lot of care and it seems there's some pretty good equipment in the space too. Well done!

Jane N Feb 10th, 2020

Very helpful and friendly service. Always received excellent treatment from both Caitlin and Danni. Thank you so much for helping me to recover to build my confidence back.

Keith Masters Feb 09th, 2020

Only one visit to you so far, so remarks should be judged in light of this. Very thorough examination and explanation of the possible/probable injury. Very helpful explanation of options for treating the injury, including indications of likely cost perameters. Exercises given seem to be targetting the correct spot.

David Young Feb 08th, 2020

Bottom line is I was under whelmed hence haven't been back.

- Six PhysioHi David Fair call - we absolutely weren’t on the money and promise we can do better, much better.

Jon Feb 07th, 2020

Six Physio has always been fantastic - excellent treatments, advice and service. You've given me the belief that I can fix my longstanding aches, pains, posture and movement issues, and a manageable way of breaking it down into changes I can make. Without doubt the best physio I've ever had, I would recommend you to anyone. Thank you so much.

Patricia fisher Feb 06th, 2020

The administration of the clinic is very efficient with lots of reminders about treatment times.My excellent therapist Clare is very encouraging and I enjoy my sessions even though I have had a nasty fracture of my shoulder and a badly broken elbow. I feel I am getting the best possible specialist treatment. Highly recommended.

Caroline Feb 06th, 2020

My first sports massage. I found it so helpful and will definitely be back.

mike Feb 06th, 2020

Excellent service. Maybe consider selling packages for treatments other than selling only individual sessions.

CAL Feb 06th, 2020

Already been telling people about Sarah Turpin - only had a couple of sessions but looking forward to what comes next

phil butler Feb 06th, 2020

Maybe a shower after heavy work outs.

Chloe Feb 06th, 2020

Constantly recommend Sol to anyone who has an issue - he fixes everything!

Cat Feb 06th, 2020

I saw Sarah for a 6 week postnatal check-up. She was great, and didn't bat an eyelid when she had to conduct almost the entire assessment with me holding a small baby. She followed up with very thorough recommendations which she emailed to me, and was happy to answer any additional questions.

Dominic Feb 05th, 2020

A fantastic experience from booking through to treatment - it's great to access professionals with such deep expertise and experience. I now have a pathway out of the pain trap towards normal activity again, after months of doubt and worry.

Del Hastings Feb 05th, 2020

Everyone is very helpful and professional.

Mark T Feb 05th, 2020

The help I am receiving from Danni has been fantastic. Across the 4 sessions so far, I have seen promising results with recovery from my back injury, something I am very grateful for.

Kiernan Wagstaff Feb 05th, 2020

The Lindfield clinic is bright and cheery, the staff are welcoming and friendly which gets your treatment session off to a great start. The staff are knowledgeable and listen well to the symptoms described. Treatments are tailored to the individual needs for each specific session, as well as following up on previous treatment sessions - a great experience from start to finish.

Fraser Feb 05th, 2020

Having received excellent help with an ankle injury many years ago, I returned to the High Street Kensington branch for a problem with my back. Kim was fantastic and helped to resolve the issue within three sessions, pairing her technical physio knowledge with being a great people-person. She was able to explain everything in an easy to understand manner and to do so in a way that often had me smiling despite the back pain that had brought me there! Hopefully I won't need a physio's help again for a while, but if I do, I'll very happily head back to Six Physio's HIgh Street Kensington branch once more.

Mike Feb 05th, 2020

I have used Six Physio over multiple years and remain a fan. I can point out that this is the first time when someone has promised to send me details of exercises and actually done it. A couple of otherwise excellent people in previous cases never got around to it.

Sam Feb 05th, 2020

Jenny is wonderful. Knowledgeable, personable - just fantastic. I feel like I'm in good hands and can ask her anything. I'm hoping with her help I can feel better in my own skin and stronger too. I don't regret choosing Six Physio at all.

Debbie Lewis Feb 05th, 2020

Lauren and Georgie have been knowledgeable, informative and encouraging - I would highly recommend them both.

John D Feb 05th, 2020

Caoimhe and Eddie were friendly and great- I’ve enjoyed my physio sessions with them

Daniel Feb 03rd, 2020

Excellent advice and ongoing treatment delivered by very professional but friendly manual and rehab physios. Could not be happier with service received and extremely happy that the consultant recommended Six Physio.

Paul Lloyd Feb 03rd, 2020

Both Caoimhe McNamara & Amy Christie have been fantastic. Once you walk in there is a friendly welcoming reception.

Cindy Rodgers Feb 03rd, 2020

I have had nothing but a good experience with Solomon. The therapy i'm receiving has helped me improve considerably. Excellent service and the whole Leadenhall team are friendly and helpful.

Dfi Feb 02nd, 2020

Fantastic

Louis L'Heureux Feb 02nd, 2020

Lauren and James of the Moorgate branch have been amazing in helping me and supporting me in my rehabilitation, I am immensely impressed by their skills, approach and human touch

Anonymous Feb 02nd, 2020

Great quality treatment and diagnosis. Getting emailed a pdf with my exercise instructions from the first physiotherapist was great and my second trainer videoed me doing homework exercises that was also useful. However it would be helpful if every trainer sends details about the homework exercises by email (or whatever) including mostly importantly things like number of reps, when to rest etc instead of just relying on your memory of the session. Just make sure you ask and this should happen.

FNN Feb 02nd, 2020

Overall the service provided is very good. I do think that it is quite expensive though, which is why I am not always able to afford another session.

Kevin C Jan 31st, 2020

Been great so far. Really appreciate the care and attention by the team. Tessa and Diarmad are both very helpful.